September 27, 2019

Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon® Breakpoint: Launch Intel

Around the world, Ghosts are gearing up for their most dangerous mission yet: surviving on the mysterious island of Auroa - a hostile open world populated by merciless ex-Ghosts, equipped with a top of the line arsenal and supported by an unrelenting army of deadly drones.

Play solo or together with your friends in four-player co-op in Tom Clancy’s Ghost® Recon Breakpoint, a military shooter where being one step ahead and using the environment to your advantage is key to surviving against all odds. Get a head start on your mission with Early Access, starting October 1st – pre-load available based on platform, exact times available in infographic further down.

EARLY ACCESS & BREAKDOWN OF DIGITAL PRELOAD DETAILS

Those who have purchased the Gold Edition of Tom Clancy’s Ghost Recon Breakpoint will be able to enter Auroa starting October 1st, with Standard Edition owners joining the fray on October 4th. A detailed chart of all pre-load times and platforms can be found further down.

Xbox One

Players in all regions are currently able to start pre-loading Tom Clancy’s Ghost Recon Breakpoint, regardless of the game version owned.

PlayStation 4

Pre-load times on PlayStation®4 are separated by region and game edition. Gold Edition owners will be able to begin pre-loading midnight local time on September 29th, whilst Standard Edition owners start their pre-load midnight local time October 2nd.

Uplay PC

On September 27th, Uplay PC will allow all owners of Tom Clancy’s Ghost Recon Breakpoint to pre-load, starting simultaneously at 12:00 PM CEST / 07:00 PM JST / 08:00 PM ATEST / 06:00 AM EDT.

Epic Game Store

PC players using the Epic Game Store will be able to pre-load independently of game edition on September 27th 05:00 PM CEST / 11:00 AM EDT and September 28th 00:00 AM JST / 01:00 AM AEST.

[GRB] EARLYACCESS Info map t

[GRB] REGULARACCESS Info map t

DOWNLOAD AND INSTALL SIZES

Due to the complex nature of launching and maintaining a game on multiple platforms, download sizes and the need for an additional Day 1 Patch will vary. All download sizes are approximates and subject to change.

Xbox One

Pre-load: 40.1 GB Day 1 Patch: 13.5 GB

PlayStation 4

Pre-load: 47.3 GB Day 1 Patch: 10 GB

Uplay PC & Epic Game Store

Pre-load: 41.36 GB Day 1 Patch: None, pre-load includes Day 1 Patch

Note that downloading Tom Clancy’s Ghost Recon Breakpoint on PlayStation®4 or Xbox One after the Day 1 Patch is released will result in a single larger download, rather than the separate downloads outlined above.

Important: If you purchased a physical copy of the game, you will need to download the patch before playing.

SERVER AVAILABILITY STARTS SEPTEMBER 30th

Ubisoft Online servers will open for all platforms starting September 30th at 11:00 AM UTC. Players purchasing a physical edition of Tom Clancy’s Ghost Recon Breakpoint or pre-loading before this time will be able to launch the game but not play.

Once servers are open, physical edition owners will be able to launch and play the game freely. Those of you who pre-loaded digitally will still need to wait for our region to be available, as detailed in the Early Access and Regular Access charts.

That is all for now, Ghosts. We look forward to seeing you braving the elements and never before seen dangers of Auroa starting October 1st! As always, we would love to hear your feedback, questions and thoughts on any of our channels.


For the latest news on Tom Clancy’s Ghost Recon Breakpoint, follow us on Twitter @GhostRecon and join the discussion on the official Tom Clancy’s Ghost Recon Forums.